Hey Card Crafters, today I’m participating in The Greeting Farm’s “Garden Variety Tuesday” challenge.  The theme is Girly Girl, so I thought that their image “Dress Ebony” would fit that theme perfectly!  I used some really pretty papers from the “A Beautiful Life” 6×6 Designer Paper Pad from My Minds Eye on a black card stock base.  I chose coordinating Copic Marker colors to go with the designer papers, but I forgot to write them down when I was coloring, so I don’t have a list of colors to share. 😦

I made this card for a co-workers birthday this month, and I’m so glad that I remembered to take a picture because I think that it goes with the theme pretty well.

Dressy Ebony_watermarked

By the way, if anyone has any hints on how to take better pictures of the cards that we make, I would love to hear it, I’m having just a terrible time, they are always blurry it seems.  This one was taken with an iPad, and you can’t change the resolution (at least that I have found), and it’s only set to 72 dpi, which is ok for the web I guess, but not so great for actually printing out photos.  Maybe it is just me. 🙂 Oh well, hope you like the card!

