Happy Thanksgiving Crafters,  I hope you have a wonderful and safe holiday!

Today I am sharing a card that I’m entering into the Fabulous Inky Friday Challenge #122 over at the Tiddly Inks Challenge Blog.  The theme for this challenge is “Anything Goes” and the only rule is that you have to use a Tiddly Inks Image.  The image I have used is a digital stamp call “Joy Bugg”, and you can find her in the Tiddly Inks Digital Stamp store, although she is now part of a set called “Buggs – Mega Pack”.

I printed the image out on a piece of Copic X-Press It Blending Card that I purchased from Simon Says Stamp.  I love this card stock for using my Copic Markers on, they blend together really well when you use this paper, although I didn’t use blending or shading in this card, I just when for basic solid coloring.  I also added some Stickles Star Dust glitter glue to make her wings sparkle and then added some White Enamel Accents on her hat and dress, these look like little raised up dots, but I don’t think this shows up very well in the picture.

The papers I used are from the 6 x 6 designer paper pad “Lime Twist” from My Minds Eye, which I also purchased from Simon Says Stamp.  I also used the largest die cut from my Lacy Squares Spellbinders set to layer in the back of my colored image and then used some foam squares to pop it up off the card  base.

Thanks for stopping by, Happy Holidays!

TiddlyInksFairyBugwithFlower_BdayCard

