Today I have a project in process to share with you.  I have decided to try my hand at water coloring the background of my stamped card image with distress inks. I was inspired to try this from watching this video from Kristina Werner.  This technique uses Fineline Masking Fluid over your stamped image.  Once the masking fluid has dried completely you can safely watercolor the background without affecting the stamped image that will be colored later.  I think the sky turned out OK, not sure about the grass, but still learning at this point.  The image is from Lili Of The Valley and is called Close Your Eyes.  I love their images, they are so sweet.  I will post the finished image hopefully in a day or so.  Thanks for visiting.

Colored background with Fineline Masking Fluid

Colored background with Fineline Masking Fluid.

 

Colored background with masking fluid removed.

Colored background with masking fluid removed.

