LOTV Abracadabra_2_10.8.2017LOTV Abracadabra_1_10.8.2017

This fun image is from Lili of the Valley Stamps, I bought it a while a go, back when it was available as a rubber stamp, but now it is available only as a digital stamp, or at least that was the only version I found on their site.  I think it will make a fun Halloween or even a birthday card.

I stamped the image and then used a masking pen over the image so that I could use Distress Oxide Inks on the background, but I think my pen was old or something because after I did the background and tried to rub off the masking fluid, it would not come off!  I was so bummed because I liked how the colors turned out.  I tried an eraser and that worked a little, but it smeared the yellow ink all over.  So I thought, I’m going to try some tape and see if it will pull it off, and that actually worked, but at this point, there was still yellow smeared all over the image, but what the heck, it couldn’t get any worse and if the coloring looks bad, oh well, I can always make another card. I think it turned out ok in the end, but next time I try this, I think I’ll just use masking paper instead of the masking fluid pen, it is going in the garbage!

